Please remember

A letter to my 100-year-old self.

Dear 100-year-old self,

I hope this letter finds you in good health and high spirits. As I sit down to write to you, I am filled with a sense of wonder and awe, imagining all the incredible experiences and adventures that you have had in the past century. It is hard to believe that the little girl I once was has grown into someone who has lived a full life and is now a centenarian. I can only imagine the changes and advancements that have occurred in the world since I wrote this letter.

As an author and songwriter, I have always been drawn to the power of words and music. They have the ability to evoke emotion, inspire change, and bring people together in ways that nothing else can. I can only imagine the countless stories and songs that you have written and the impact that they have had on the world. Whether it was a novel that touched the hearts of millions or a song that became an anthem for a generation, I hope that your words and music have helped to make the world a better place.

Of course, my life would not have been complete without the love and support of my partner and husband, who was a singer-songwriter and music producer. Together, we created a beautiful family with four children – two boys and two girls. I can only imagine the joy and pride that you must feel when you think about the legacy that we have left behind. Our children have grown into amazing adults, each with their own unique talents and passions. I hope that they have continued to carry on the traditions and values that we instilled in them, and that they have found happiness and fulfillment in their own lives.

As you read this letter, I know that you have seen the world change in ways that I could never have imagined. The technology that we take for granted today must seem like magic to you. I wonder what your thoughts are on the incredible advancements that have been made since the turn of the millennium. Have you seen flying cars or robots that can think for themselves? Have we discovered a way to travel to other galaxies, or have we found a cure for cancer? I can only imagine the incredible things that you have witnessed and experienced in your lifetime.

But as much as the world has changed, I hope that some things have remained constant. I hope that you still remember the love and joy that filled our home when we were raising our children. I hope that you still treasure the memories of the many adventures and experiences that we shared as a family. And most of all, I hope that you still believe in the power of love, music, and storytelling to make the world a better place.

As I bring this letter to a close, I want to thank you for being the person that you are. I am proud of everything that you have accomplished, and I am grateful for the incredible legacy that you have left behind. I hope that you are surrounded by love, and that you continue to inspire those around you with your words, your music, and your example.

With all my love and admiration,

Your younger self.

Leave a comment