Running With Socks

My book ‘Running With Socks’ is available now on Amazon 🤍 (Scroll down for link)

THE PAGES OF THIS BOOK HOLD A SPECIAL MESSAGE FOR ALL OF US WHO HAVE STUMBLED AND FALLEN ALONG LIFE’S JOURNEY. IT SPEAKS TO THE TIRELESS ACTIVITY OF OUR MINDS, AND THE WAY OUR THOUGHTS SHAPE THE STORIES OF OUR LIVES. DESPITE THE CHALLENGES WE FACE, WE ALWAYS PICK OURSELVES BACK UP AND PRESS ON, WISER FOR THE EXPERIENCE. THIS BOOK URGES US TO EMBRACE EACH SETBACK AS AN OPPORTUNITY FOR GROWTH AND LEARNING, TO TAKE THOSE HARD-EARNED LESSONS WITH US AS WE MOVE FORWARD. SO LET US LACE UP OUR SOCKS AND RUN BOLDLY TOWARDS OUR NEXT ADVENTURE, UNAFRAID AND READY TO TACKLE WHATEVER COMES OUR
WAY.

I undress my heart to make you feel better.

Thelistnr


ABOUT RWS

This book is a release and acceptance poetry prose book. It means that in life you will encounter an endless amount of experiences that will determine the next steps in your life. Running with socks may mean something else to whoever reads it. It’s also about the ups and downs and how we can grow and get through hardships.

What a lot of people don’t know is that the title was first inspired by my youngest son, Mason. He happened to be running with his socks on one night and slipped but as quickly as he fell he got right back up and went for it again.

Running With Socks by Samantha Mia “TheListnr” Ramos available now on Amazon books

;

The semicolon has become a symbol of hope for people who have battled depression, anxiety, addiction and those struggling with mental health overall. A gentle reminder that even though their story could have ended there, they chose to continue on.

When the illustrator sent me the cover of ‘running with socks’ with the semicolon on the center of the necklace/choker I was floored. She told me that a semicolon ( ; ) meant that an author could’ve ended the sentence but chose not to. As an author and writer, that hit home. I mean it really, really resonantes. I fell in love instantly because I thought to myself;
“I could’ve ended my story (life) but chose not to.”
Now I am on a mission to fulfill my purpose and help others. Listening to the unheard. I want to provide A space for feeling, through my words, books and more.


Who is “The Listnr”

I learned to be slow when it comes to speaking, quick when it comes to listening

THE NAME “THE LISTNR” CAME FROM MY VERY OWN NAME, SAMANTHA. WHEN I WAS A LITTLE GIRL, I REMEMBER HAVING A GOLD PLATED NAME PLATE ON THE BACKBOARD OF MY BED THAT READ SAMANTHA IN ALL CAPS. THEN IT READ, THE ONE WHO LISTENS. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SOMEONE THAT PEOPLE GRAVITATE TOWARDS ANF POUR OUT WITH. I LOVE TO LISTEN AND GIVE ANY NEEDED ADVICE; MOSTLY BECAUSE I GREW UP FEELING THAT I COULDN’T TALK BECAUSE I WOULDN’T BE HEARD.

I AM LISTENING NOW. I AM HERE NOW. YOU’RE NOT ALONE. YOU ARE HEARD!

My advice is to spread your message, sprinkle your love on every path you run on. You are exactly where you are supposed to be. It may not make sense right now but all that you go through serves a purpose and has a lesson that you can learn from; if you’re open to it. You have what it takes, it’s within you.


Running With Socks


More from the author

Me, You and Hooty Too
Children’s book now on Amazon


JOURNALS

PEACE OF MIND guided journal by Samantha Mia. Available now on Amazon

Currently working on / debuting soon:

PA’L VACÍO (Spanglish crossover poetry)

YOU’RE MINE, A NOVEL

CAUGHT IN A WEBB, A NOVEL

MOONRISE POETRY

ME, YOU AND HOOTY TOO: DREAMVENTURES (A children’s book series)

And more…


@Samanthaamia IG

@TheListnr IG

MORE LINKS

Leave a comment